AMONG THIEVES DOUGLAS HULICK PDF

View our feature on Douglas Hulick’s Among has been a member of the Kin for years, rubbing elbows with thieves and murderers in the employ. Douglas Hulick is an American fantasy writer. Born in Fargo, North Dakota, he obtained a B.A. criminal jargon. His sword and sorcery novel, Among Thieves, was a finalist for the Kitschies Golden Tentacle award for best debut novel. Drothe is a Nose, an informant who finds and takes care of trouble inside the criminal organization he’s a part of. He also smuggles imperial relics on.

Author: Ditaxe Meztinris
Country: Japan
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Photos
Published (Last): 17 November 2005
Pages: 96
PDF File Size: 20.35 Mb
ePub File Size: 12.39 Mb
ISBN: 963-2-63941-261-4
Downloads: 14545
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Zulkikree

He was naked, his arms lashed across the top of a barrel, the rest of him collapsed behind. August Monthly Challenge. Dec 31, Ranting Dragon rated it it was amazing Shelves: When done w Disclaimer: The politics, which is intertwined with the religion, is pretty interesting. Our “hero”, Drothe, is an informant or Nose among htieves Kin or criminal world, I guess.

I look forward to it whenever it hits some shelves. Apex Magazine Issue 53 by Lynne M.

Infinity Born by Douglas E Richards. Hi Thanks Douglas, I hope the writing is going well! He lay there, coughing violently, his body convulsing with the effort.

Manuals modern people now spend a great deal of time translating and studying and discussing and practicing.

  HASHT BIHISHT PDF

Douglas Hulick: No Tales of the Kin 3 coming | SFF Chronicles forums

They both skidded to a stop, torn between my threat to kill them and their duty to their master. Doesn’t seem like you’ve been playing straight with me, Grinner.

A man don’t hold out like Athel did for sheer stubbornness. The Princess Bride by William Goldman. LitFlash The eBooks you want at the lowest prices. The supporting players are brilliantly written as well, from the small time characters like Fowler to the bigger, more important people like Degan and Christiana.

Prince of Thorns The Broken Empire. I’d have to restock soon.

Douglas Hulick: No Tales of the Kin 3 coming

I knelt next to what was left of him and waited, hoping it would end here. Ships from and sold by Amazon. Drother is a great main character but I find myself with a couple of quibbles. Now, Drothe is a fantastic character.

Shatters stopped beside me and smiled cruel, hungry smile. This book is, to amog it simply, amazing. We have to puzzle out what the old masters meant based on their written works, as well as what we know about the society and culture of that time.

I liked much of the book and for a while it really drew me in. Kindle Edition Verified Purchase.

Follow the Author

Drothe is exactly the kind of character I love to read about and I can’t I loved this book. Except that they don’t seem to be very much underground.

  GIUDITTA ALESSANDRINI PDF

This is one aomng those great “dirty fantasy”, urban and gritty, in the vein of Scott Lynch and Joe Abercrombie. Torture scenes are not all that subtle; if that is the starting point an assumption that more darkness will follow is not a stretch. If you love Lynch, Abercrombie, or Polansky then you have to check this out!

Yep – this is good stuff He’s crazy, but so long as the Kin don’t step too far out of bounds, they are able to go about business as usual. ComiXology Thousands of Digital Comics. Right, I get that.

Among Thieves (Tale of the Kin, book 1) by Douglas Hulick

I could feel the worst of the tension drain out of me. Among Thieves is high on my list of books.

Also, the author’s descriptions of Drothe’s fencing techniques are fantastic, accurate and exciting. In fact, he didn’t look that good at all. Drothe is a Nose, it’s his job to ferret out information, get a handle on rumors, and make sure his boss doesn’t have any unpleasant surprises.

iPhone X